Censorship in Danganronpa 2? (Mild mild spoiler)

The ultimate forum for the ultimate fans of the ultimate game series!
actionjohnson
Peon
Peon

Censorship in Danganronpa 2? (Mild mild spoiler)

Postby actionjohnson » Tue Sep 16, 2014 2:46 pm

Hi,

I just started playing Danganronpa 2 and have gotten to a couple of those weird "compromising position" cg's with the ultimate nurse. The first one had an arm covering her up a bit and looked natural, but the second one definitely looked like a different artist slapped on some main course dishes drawings to cover her.

It doesn't bother me obviously, but I'm just curious if these were censored from the Japanese version and more importantly if so if there's more censorship later on, particularly with violence. (The main reason this comes up is the censorship of violence in the anime really bothered me because it took away from the grim nature of it)

Thanks

CTOONfan1
Majin
Majin

Re: Censorship in Danganronpa 2? (Mild mild spoiler)

Postby CTOONfan1 » Tue Sep 16, 2014 3:59 pm

Nope. No censorship. The party scene always had food covering her crotch.

burai97
Majin
Majin

Postby burai97 » Tue Sep 16, 2014 4:10 pm

actionjohnson wrote:Hi,

I just started playing Danganronpa 2 and have gotten to a couple of those weird "compromising position" cg's with the ultimate nurse. The first one had an arm covering her up a bit and looked natural, but the second one definitely looked like a different artist slapped on some main course dishes drawings to cover her.

It doesn't bother me obviously, but I'm just curious if these were censored from the Japanese version and more importantly if so if there's more censorship later on, particularly with violence. (The main reason this comes up is the censorship of violence in the anime really bothered me because it took away from the grim nature of it)

Thanks